Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)
Date:      Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:55:54 +0200
From:      FreeBSD Core Team Secretary <>
Subject:   [FreeBSD-Announce] New FreeBSD Core Team Elected
Message-ID:  <20140709125554.7abb9ee4@funktor>

next in thread | raw e-mail | index | archive | help
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

Dear FreeBSD Community,

The FreeBSD Project is pleased to announce the completion of the 2014
Core Team Election.  The FreeBSD Core Team acts as the Project's "board
of directors" and is responsible for approving new src committers,
resolving disputes between developers, appointing sub-committees for
specific purposes (security officer, release engineering, port
managers, webmaster, et cetera), and making any other administrative or
policy decisions as needed.  The Core Team has been elected by active
FreeBSD committers every 2 years since 2000.

George Neville-Neil and Robert Watson rejoin core after four years and
two years of hiatus respectively, with new members Baptiste Daroussin,
Ed Maste, and Gleb Smirnoff, joining incumbents Gavin Atkinson, David
Chisnall, Hiroki Sato, and Peter Wemm.

The complete newly elected Core Team is:
Gavin Atkinson <>
David Chisnall <>
Baptiste Daroussin <>
Ed Maste <>
George Neville-Neil <>
Hiroki Sato <>
Gleb Smirnoff <>
Peter Wemm <>
Robert Watson <>

The new Core Team would like to thank outgoing members Thomas Abthorpe,
John Baldwin, Konstantin Belousov, and Martin Wilke for their service
over the past two (and in some cases, many more) years.

Finally, the Core Team would also like to thank Dag-Erling Sm=C3=B8rgrav for
running the election.

Gabor Pali        | FreeBSD Core Team Secretary   |

Content-Type: application/pgp-signature; name=signature.asc
Content-Disposition: attachment; filename=signature.asc

Version: GnuPG v2.0.22 (FreeBSD)



Want to link to this message? Use this URL: <>